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RE:  Legislative Language - Pharmacy Assessment 

 

Effective Date: July 1, 2005 

 

 

 

VERMONT STATUTES – Chapter 19 

 

“§ 1951.  DEFINITIONS 

 As used in this subchapter: 

(13) “Pharmacy” means a Vermont drug outlet licensed by the Vermont state board of pharmacy 
pursuant to chapter 36 of Title 26 in which prescription drugs are sold at retail.”  

 
 
 

 
“§ 1955b.  PHARMACY ASSESSMENT 

 
(a)  Beginning July 1, 2005, each pharmacy’s monthly assessment shall be $0.10 for each 
prescription filled and refilled. 
(b)  Each pharmacy shall declare and provide supporting documentation to the director of 
the total number of prescriptions filled and refilled in the previous month and remit the 
assessment due for that month.  The declaration and payment shall be due by the end of the 
following month. 
(c)  Each pharmacy shall submit its assessment payment to the office monthly.  Variations 
in payment timing shall be permitted as deemed necessary by the director. 
(d)  Any pharmacy that fails to pay an assessment to the office on or before the due date 
shall be assessed a late payment penalty of two percent of the assessment amount for each 
quarter it remains unpaid; but late payment penalties for any one quarter shall not exceed 
$500.00.  The director may waive a penalty under this subsection for good cause shown by 
the pharmacy, as determined by the director in his or her discretion.” 

 
 


