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STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT 
 

State: _________Vermont__________ 
 
Premiums Imposed on Low Income Pregnant Women and Infants 
 
A. The following method is used to determine the monthly premium imposed on optional 

categorically needy pregnant women and infants covered under section 
1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IX)(A) and (B) of the Act: 

 
N/A 

 
The premium is set by Vermont statute at $10 per household per month.  Only 
households with income over 185 percent of the federal poverty level who have a covered 
child or pregnant woman will have to pay the premium. 

 
B. A description of the billing method used is as follows (include due date for premium 

payment, notification of the consequences of nonpayment, and notice of procedures for 
requesting waiver of premium payment): 

 
A bill for $30.00 will be sent when a qualifying household has had three consecutive 
months of coverage.  The bill is due within 30 days; a reminder will be sent at day 20 if 
payment has not been received.  Failure to pay by 30 days will place the household in 
default.  Default is sufficient cause to close the covered individuals subject to the 
premium.  Default will trigger a closure notice which includes the normal period for 
reinstatement if payment is made. 

 
N/A 
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